Signing Out While Breaking The Chains


Another favor track from the Dokkenator is “Breaking The Chains” After hearing this track during the summer of 2010, it immediately become a playlist addition. Not to mention produced many hilarious moments. One of those occurred at his workplace on Mother’s Day 2011. https://youtu.be/AhDEOn5BrWc

After finishing work & a late lunch, Dokkenator was getting his stuff together to head home. It was while this track was playing Miriam looked over at several other coworkers. They included two captains, Bana & Gena, along with two other coworkers, Pacha & Ariana. Marie was talking with the women after George Lynch finished his guitar solo. Then the closing lyrics took over, causing Miriam and everyone else to take notice:

Woke up today
I’m alone
I looked around
But baby you were gone
But I don’t mind
And I don’t worry
I will survive

I’m alone
Now that you’re gone
Don’t need nobody
To hold or tie me down
I broke the chains
So let me be
I’ve gotta be free

Breaking the chains around me
Nobody else can bind me
Take a good look around me
Now I’m breaking the chains

Breaking the chains around me
Nobody else can bind me
Take a good look around me
Now I’m breaking the chains

Once the volume of Stanza 2 got higher, the laughs took over. Especially when they heard “I broke the chains, so let me be. I’ve gotta be free.” Marie, however, gave a look of disgust. It said “Okay….we get it. You’re finished & happy that you’re going home, but must you be that loud?” Just wave to the people, slide on the sunglasses & say “Good night”.

About Carlitos

A hard rockin' fun lovin' bartender who makes himself the "Life Of The Party". He's never met a party that couldn't be energized, because he subscribes to the following motto: "Play like an All-Star, party like a Rock Star."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

